Home  /  Trending   /  Entertainment   /  Victorian Dream Inspirational Style Shoot

Victorian Dream Inspirational Style Shoot

Magic was created when wedding stationery experts, Giant Invitations styled a vintage inspired photo shoot with leading wedding experts, named ‘Victorian Dream’. Inspired by the Australian classic novel and film, ‘Picnic at Hanging Rock’, the shoot explores the captivating beauty behind preppy and dreamy innocent fashion, in combination with timeless and elegant wedding styling. 

Following the Victorian theme, the shoot was shot at the heritage-listed Rippon Lea Estate. Scenes of the bride and groom were captured in the estate’s drawing room and conservatory, while their reception was captured outdoors by the entertainment and pool area. The final scenes include the couple proceeding to have a private and romantic picnic by the lake, followed by an intimate stroll around the estate’s gardens. 

This style shoot celebrates the femineity of Victorian fashion in the canvas of today’s modern designs, including the use of gorgeous frills, ribbons, high necklines and bishop sleeves. To match the gowns, the bride wears an innocent make up look, featuring peach and blush tones to express her youthful purity. To match, the bride wears a feminine, youthful and elegant black velvet bow in her wavy hair. The groom also embraces the Victorian style with preppy and sharp custom-tailored jackets, bow ties and chinos.

Styled with their designer fashion, the bride wears glistening a vintage-style engagement ring and matching wedding ring, paired with drop pearl earrings.  The groom wears a preppy black leather watch and black-lined wedding band.

Throughout the shoot, you will find styling elements that fits within the Victorian theme, including details such as antique books, black ribbon straw hats, old letters and quill, vintage brush and mirror, lace parasol, and a traditional picnic basket. 

This charming wedding theme plays with the irresistible and timeless colour palette of pure ivory and traditional beige, with a touch of rich and preppy green and burgundy. 

Take inspiration from romantic vintage styles to create a beautiful and timeless masterpiece!

 

THE TEAM

Photography: Sephory Photography http://sephoryphotography.com.au @sephoryphotography

Invitations: Giant Invitations http://giantinvitations.com.au @giantinvitations

First gown (Vivien): Jason Grech https://jasongrech.com @jasongrech

Second gown (Piece 20 Angel wings): L’ETO Bridal https://letobridal.com @letobridal

Suit Tailor: Half Past 8 http://www.halfpast8.com.au/

Bridal shoes: Sophia Webster https://sophiawebster.com @sophiawebster

Venue: Rippon Lea Estate https://www.ripponleaestate.com.au/

Event Management: Peter Rowland https://www.peterrowland.com.au/ @peterrowlandau

Jewellery: Franco Jewellers https://www.franco.com.au @francojewellers

Make-up artist: Suzy Sela http://www.suzysela.com/ @suzyselamakeup

Hair Stylist: Natalie Jaye Hair https://www.nataliejayehair.com.au/ @hairbynataliejaye

Bridal Skincare: LUIERE https://luiere.com @luiereau 

Catering: Mary Eats Cakes https://www.maryeatscake.com.au/ @maryeatscake

Male Model: Jake Marin @jakeymarin

Female Model: Sophia Barrett @sophiabarrettt

 

By creating an account you are accepting our Terms & Conditions